A Live/On-Demand Masterclass

Everyone knows that agile approaches are designed to deliver value. The idea of incremental delivery in pursuit of a mission for customers is fundamental to Scrum and the Agile Manifesto that CTOs work with every day. So why is it so hard to decide on a Sprint Goal? And why, when CTOs asked about progress, do people talk about velocity and Story Points? Many Scrum Teams’ reality is that their very reason for being is defined not by value but by work. But what changes when teams and organizations look to value instead of work?

In this talk, Dave West, CEO of Scrum.org, discusses the interesting, messy connection between work and value. He outlines how changes to the Scrum Guide have shone a spotlight on the challenge that many teams face when delivering more value.

In this webinar you will learn:

  • Why value is important and what happens when you are missing it.
  • How to measure value inside and outside the team.
  • What teams and leaders can do to better orient towards value & plan more strategically.

And more! This is a session you have to watch!

May 27, 2021 at 11:00 am PDT, 2:00 pm EDT, 7:00 pm GMT

Sponsored by: