article thumbnail

Agile Australia Keynote: State of Agile in 2018

Martin Fowler

The transcript of my Agile Australia keynote on agile in 2018. I comment that although agile is now mainstream, much of what is done is faux-agile. I outline three main challenges: stop Agile Industrial Complex imposing process. raise importance of tech excellence. prefer products over projects. and one reason to be optimistic.

Agile 279
article thumbnail

The Top 100 Java Libraries in 2018 – Based on 277,975 Source Files

OverOps

2018 edition. Big shout out to Guy Castel who helped us pull and crunch the numbers so we could present you with the top 100 Java libraries – 2018 edition. The top 20 Java libraries for 2018. One trend that did carry out from 2017 to 2018 is the wide use of Apache libraries. Let’s check it out. Final Thoughts.

article thumbnail

Forethought AI’s CEO explains the pitch deck that won Startup Battlefield at TechCrunch Disrupt 2018

TechCrunch

Forethought AI won Startup Battlefield at TechCrunch Disrupt 2018. TechCrunch Live records each Wednesday at 3:00pm EDT / 12:00pm PDT. Since then, the company raised two rounds of funding and is now a leader in human-centric artificial intelligence.

article thumbnail

Frontline Festival: Best of 2018 Edition

Let's Grow Leaders

The post Frontline Festival: Best of 2018 Edition appeared first on Let's Grow Leaders. This month we are celebrating each blogger’s favorite post of the year (as identified by them). It’s always so much fun to see what emerges as the very best, and which topics rise to […].

article thumbnail

Iterate Your Way to a Top Analytics Product Experience

Speaker: Richard Cheng, Associate Product Manager, Mark43

August 7, 2018 11:00 AM PDT, 2:00 PM EST, 6:00 PM GMT How efficient intelligence and analytics will benefit your users. How to quickly and effectively embed professional-grade analytics in your product experiences.

article thumbnail

Highlights from the JVM Ecosystem Report 2018

OverOps

Follow us on Twitter for all the latest and greatest posts from our blog: NEW POST Highlights from the JVM Ecosystem Report 2018 [link] pic.twitter.com/d8Iq6fjrdS. — OverOps (@overopshq) November 7, 2018. What other interesting information did they find? Language and JDK.

Report 216
article thumbnail

Best Leadership Articles of 2018 (based on your votes)

Let's Grow Leaders

Here is a look at the best leadership articles of 2018 (as determined by your reading and sharing). The post Best Leadership Articles of 2018 (based on your votes) appeared first on Let's Grow Leaders. Welcome to our annual best-of, round-up of your favorite posts on Let’s Grow Leaders.

article thumbnail

A Guide to Designing Delightful Dashboards

Speaker: Daniel O'Sullivan, Product Designer, nCino and Jeff Hudock, Senior Product Manager, nCino

May 23, 2018 09:30 AM PST, 12:30 PM EST, 5:30 PM GMT In this session, we will discuss how to design, develop, and implement successful dashboards. Dashboard design do’s and don’ts. Where to start the journey. Importance of agility and iterative processes.

article thumbnail

How and Why: Embedded Analytics Interfaces For Your SaaS Product

Speaker: Sam Owens, Product Management Lead, Namely Platform

August 21, 2018 11:00 AM PDT, 2:00 PM EST, 6:00 PM GMT Daniel Mintz, Chief Data Evangelist of Looker, will join as well to give a broader view of how product owners are integrating analytics into their products to create stickier experiences and drive new revenue streams.

article thumbnail

The Complete Predictive Analytics Lifecycle for Application Teams

Speaker: Sriram Parthasarathy, Senior Director of Predictive Analytics, Logi Analytics

December 13, 2018 12:30 PM PST, 3:30 PM EST, 8:30 PM BST You’ll learn: The most common use cases for predictive analytics, such as increasing sales and reducing customer churn. Top 3 challenges you’ll encounter when creating your predictive model. How to source data from multiple systems and overcome common data challenges.

article thumbnail

Turning Metrics into Dollars: How to Turn Your Analytics Data into a Real Financial Model for your Startup

Speaker: Tristan Kromer, Lean Agile Coach, Kromatic

May 1, 2018 11:00 AM PST, 2:00 PM EST, 7:00 PM GMT You'll learn: How to turn basic dashboard metrics into a financial model. Learn how margin of error impacts financial projections. When to increase the complexity of your model and when to keep it simple.

article thumbnail

How King Crushes New Product Development using Data-Driven Insights

Speaker: Ian Thompson, Head of Business Intelligence at King, and Zara Wells, Strategic Customer Success Manager at Looker

September 11, 2018 11:00 AM PDT, 2:00 PM EST, 6:00 PM GMT He’ll also cover the various other ways that King uses analytics across their entire company, from finance to performance marketing. Come learn to crush analytics with King.

article thumbnail

How Agile Approaches Change Project, Program, and Product Measures

Speaker: Johanna Rothman, Management Consultant, Rothman Consulting Group

April 26, 2018 12:30 PM PST, 3:30 PM EST, 8:30 PM GMT Join Johanna as she discusses: How agile approaches change what we measure. Possible measures you might use in projects and programs. How to assess the product as the team(s) build it. And much more!

article thumbnail

5 Key Considerations for Top-Notch Product Dashboards

Speaker: Miles Robinson, Agile and Management Consultant, Motivational Speaker

November 8, 2018 12:30 PM PST, 3:30 PM EST, 8:30 PM BST In this webinar, you’ll learn: Best practices in customer research when developing your dashboard. How to design your dashboard to solve your customers’ problems. How to develop dashboards efficiently while incurring minimal technical debt.

article thumbnail

Build Actionable Dashboards to Drive Your Business

Speaker: Jim O'Leary, VP of Product Management, and Brian Elmi, Director of Product Management, NTENT

January 17, 2018 11:00 AM PST, 2:00 PM EST, 7:00 BST How to instrument your products to measure direct effect on business outcomes. How to define success metrics for new initiatives (product, marketing, etc) that align with your business needs.