article thumbnail

13 IT resolutions for 2024

CIO

CIOs are readying for another demanding year, anticipating that artificial intelligence, economic uncertainty, business demands, and expectations for ever-increasing levels of speed will all be in play for 2024. Here’s what they list as their 2024 resolutions. He sees 2024 as the year to have good answers.

article thumbnail

Microsoft’s July 2024 Patch Tuesday Addresses 138 CVEs (CVE-2024-38080, CVE-2024-38112)

Tenable

5 Critical 132 Important 1 Moderate 0 Low Microsoft addresses 138 CVEs in its July 2024 Patch Tuesday release, with five critical vulnerabilities and three zero-day vulnerabilities, two of which were exploited in the wild. Important CVE-2024-35264 |.NET It was assigned a CVSSv3 score of 7.8 and is rated as important.

Windows 120
Insiders

Sign Up for our Newsletter

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

Trending Sources

article thumbnail

How India will navigate EVs in 2024

TechCrunch

On this journey, 2024 will be a crucial year, as the country — the third-largest automotive market — […] © 2023 TechCrunch. All rights reserved. For personal use only.

article thumbnail

8 predictions for AI in 2024

TechCrunch

2024, however, will be the year when the hype runs full-steam into reality as people reckon with the capabilities and limitations of AI at large. This last year was a banger for AI as the technology went from niche to mainstream about as fast as anything ever has. Here are a few ways we think […] © 2023 TechCrunch. All rights reserved.

article thumbnail

“Build vs Buy Analytics?” The Question ALL SaaS Leaders Need to Answer in 2024

Read the guide today to learn why successful SaaS leaders are making analytics a top priority in 2024.

article thumbnail

8 pressing needs for CIOs in 2024

CIO

The most pressing responsibilities for CIOs in 2024 will include security, cost containment, and cultivating a data-first mindset.” Here, we detail those and others that comprise eight of the top priorities for CIOs in 2024. Among the various strategies at our disposal, automation stands out as a pivotal solution,” she says. “In

Security 339
article thumbnail

CES 2024: Samsung’s bigger, foldier, more rollable displays

TechCrunch

Tomorrow is, after all, when Samsung will host its CES 2024 press conference along with other big names like Sony and LG. It’s an opportunity to take advantage of the brief Sunday morning news lull before the deluge kicks into full effect Monday. This weekend, however, the company […] © 2023 TechCrunch. All rights reserved.

article thumbnail

Navigating the Automation Landscape: Selecting Tools That Fit Your Business

Speaker: Gary Dmitriev

He'll discuss: How to identify your specific automation needs Best practices for evaluating and selecting automation tools Practical guidance on technology implementation Insights into long-term benefits and potential pitfalls Maintaining team motivation and avoiding burnout 📅 August 8, 2024 at 11:00 am PT, 2:00 pm ET, 7:00 pm GMT

article thumbnail

SaaS Evolution: The Critical Role of Embedded Finance

Speaker: Ian Hillis, SVP of Growth at Payrix and Worldpay for Platforms

📆 August 7th, 2024 at 9:30a PT, 12:30p ET, 5:30p BST

article thumbnail

How to Easily Navigate Crypto Accounting in the Web3 Era

Speaker: Aaron Jacob, VP of Accounting Solutions & Reagan Cook, GTM Lead

📆 July 18th, 2024 at 9:30 AM PDT, 12:30 PM EDT, 5:30 PM BST We'll also have an interactive Q&A session where you can get all your burning questions answered by our experts. Register today to save your seat!

article thumbnail

Generative AI Deep Dive: Advancing from Proof of Concept to Production

Speaker: Maher Hanafi, VP of Engineering at Betterworks & Tony Karrer, CTO at Aggregage

📆 June 4th 2024 at 11:00am PDT, 2:00pm EDT, 7:00pm BST Save your seat and register today!

article thumbnail

Embedded Analytics Insights for 2024

From data security to generative AI, read the report to learn what developers care about including: Why organizations choose to build or buy analytics How prepared organizations are in 2024 to use predictive analytics & generative AI Leading market factors driving embedded analytics decision-making

article thumbnail

A Tale of Two Case Studies: Using LLMs in Production

Speaker: Tony Karrer, Ryan Barker, Grant Wiles, Zach Asman, & Mark Pace

📆 February 8th, 2024 at 11:00am PST, 2:00pm EST, 7:00pm GMT Don't miss out on this opportunity to stay ahead of the AI curve! Save your seat today and be part of the tech conversation that's shaping the future.