article thumbnail

2021 Comcast Business DDoS Threat Report

CIO

2021 was another record year for global DDoS attacks. A few factors account for the slight decrease in global attacks from 2020 to 2021. The 2021 Comcast Business DDoS threat report focuses on multi-vector attacks that target Layers 3, 4, and 7 simultaneously. Key Takeaways from this Report. About this report.

Report 242
article thumbnail

You’re not going to grow into your 2021 valuation

TechCrunch

We often hear companies claim: “We will grow into our valuation from 2021.”. Interestingly, these companies claim they can do that — as if growing into one’s 2021 valuation is easy and can happen in the near term. If you are growing slower than 30%, there is a strong chance that you will never be able to match your 2021 valuation.

Groups 249
Insiders

Sign Up for our Newsletter

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

article thumbnail

Remembering the startups we lost in 2021

TechCrunch

When we penned the intro for this piece last year , little did we know that — in many ways — we’d still be deep in it by the time 2021’s feature rolled around. 2021 also largely lacked the kind of blockbuster crashes we saw last year, courtesy of names like Quibi and Essential. Abundant Robotics (2016-2021).

article thumbnail

Top 5 JavaScript Trends in 2021

The Crazy Programmer

Top 5 JavaScript Trends in 2021. React Concurrent Mode is expected to come out in mid-2021 and will allow you to defer your changes from appearing on screens, while still being able to make updates quickly without any reloading or refreshing. The post Top 5 JavaScript Trends in 2021 appeared first on The Crazy Programmer.

Trends 363
article thumbnail

10 Keys to AI Success in 2021

In our 10 Keys to AI Success in 2021 eBook, we draw from the engaging conversations we’ve had with guests on our More Intelligent Tomorrow podcast series to show how organizations are overcoming hurdles and realizing the enormous rewards that AI can bring to any organization. But it’s not always easy for organizations to do.

article thumbnail

Introducing Startup Alley+ at TechCrunch Disrupt 2021

TechCrunch

Well, heads up folks because this is a brand-new opportunity like no other, and it takes place at TechCrunch Disrupt 2021 on September 21-23. We’re talking about Startup Alley+ , a curated experience available to only 50 early-stage startups who exhibit in Startup Alley at Disrupt 2021.

article thumbnail

Opportunity knocks: Exhibit at TC Sessions: Mobility 2021

TechCrunch

No matter what slice of the mobility market you’ve claimed as your own — AVs, EVs, data mining, AI, dockless scooters, robotics or the batteries that will charge and change the world — you won’t find a better place to showcase your extraordinary tech and talent than TC Sessions: Mobility 2021. TC Sessions: Mobility 2021 takes place June 9.

Mobile 245
article thumbnail

Take the Guesswork Out of Product Management

Speaker: Daniel Barrett and Michael Goff, Revenera

Watch this webinar and you will learn why Gartner predicts that 75% of software providers will rely on insights from software usage analytics by 2021. If you’re not using software usage analytics to understand how users engage with your applications, you’re missing valuable insight that can take the guesswork out of product management.

article thumbnail

The Forrester Wave™: B2B Marketing Data Providers, Q2 2021

In our 24-criterion evaluation of B2B marketing data providers, we identified the 11 most significant vendors — Data Axle, Dun & Bradstreet, Enlyft, Global Database, InsideView, Leadspace, Oracle, SMARTe, Spiceworks Ziff Davis, TechTarget, and ZoomInfo Technologies — and researched, analyzed, and scored them.

article thumbnail

How to Scale a Data Literacy Program at Your Organization

Speaker: Megan Brown, Director, Data Literacy at Starbucks; Mariska Veenhof-Bulten, Business Intelligence Lead at bol.com; and Jennifer Wheeler, Director, IT Data and Analytics at Cardinal Health

Thursday, September 23rd, 2021 at 11AM PDT, 2PM EDT, 7PM GMT. Real-world examples and strategies with the people, process and technology investments needed to create a data literate culture. Unlocking enhanced levels of value and insight from data using a semantic layer.

article thumbnail

Feedback: The Secret to Innovating Your Product Development Process

Speaker: Liz Love, Chief Commercial Officer at ProdPad

November 3, 2021 at 9:30 am PDT, 12:30 pm EDT, 4:30 pm GMT The various ways product feedback solves these problems. Ways to introduce feedback mechanisms. Processes that will make a Product Managers Day easier. This is an exclusive session you don't want to miss!

article thumbnail

How to Evaluate and Implement Customer Feedback Into Your Product Roadmap

Speaker: Rebecca Notté, Product Operations Manager and Hannah Chaplin, Director of Product Marketing at Pendo

December 16, 2021 at 9:30 am PST, 12:30 pm EST, 5:30 pm GMT. How to manage customer feedback and utilize it. Different applications that will help implement your feedback into your roadmap. This is an exclusive session you don't want to miss! Use Product Management Today’s webinars to earn professional development hours!

article thumbnail

The Importance of Having Strong Decision Agility in Your Product Development Process

Speaker: Emily Tate, Managing Director at Mind the Product

December 9th, 2021 at 9:30 am PST, 12:30 pm EST, 5:30 pm GMT In this talk, Emily Tate, Managing Director at Mind the Product will unpack how we make decisions as product people, including: How to evaluate different types of decisions. Understanding the inputs and evidence you need at different levels.

article thumbnail

Roadmaps Are Dead! Long Live Roadmaps!

Speaker: Bruce McCarthy, Co-Author of Product Roadmaps Relaunched and Founder of Product Culture

November 9, 2021 at 9:30 am PDT, 12:30 pm EDT, 4:30 pm GMT What an effective roadmap is and is not. The 5 components of a good roadmap. How to gain alignment on your roadmap. This is an exclusive session you don't want to miss!

article thumbnail

Are You Ready For Predictive Analytics?

Speaker: Anita Lauper Wood, Product Strategist

Tuesday May 18, 2021 at 8AM PDT, 11AM EDT, 3PM GMT. Proven keys to success in predictive analytics implementations. If you are in the process of implementing or considering predictive analytics, this is a session you won’t want to miss.