article thumbnail

SecureIT Preview: How We Think About Event Content

CIO

An event agenda starts as a proverbial blank page. We have an event. For a full list of speakers, visit our event website. How do we fill it? Our goal is to provide a forum to discuss the most pressing issues facing security leaders, which right now includes proactive use of AI as well as defending against adversarial AI.

Retail 210
article thumbnail

Patterns of Legacy Displacement: Event Interception

Martin Fowler

Ian Cartwright, Rob Horn, and James Lewis explain how we can use Event Interception on state-changing events, allowing us to forward them to the replacement.

System 284
article thumbnail

Protected: How to adapt Agile events to the modern workplace

Agile Alliance

The post Protected: How to adapt Agile events to the modern workplace first appeared on Agile Alliance. There is no excerpt because this is a protected post.

Agile 203
article thumbnail

Founders, are events useful?

TechCrunch

A few months ago, Alexis Ohanian, the co-founder of Reddit, tweeted that if he could go back in time and do one thing differently when he was building Reddit, he would have spent significantly less time attending events. Personally I […] © 2023 TechCrunch. All rights reserved. For personal use only.

217
217
article thumbnail

10 Rules for Managing Apache Kafka

Under the hood, it is an elegant system for stream processing, event sourcing, and data integration. Without proper guidance, it’s easy to miss out on Kafka’s full capabilities. While not the easiest technology to optimize, Kafka rewards those willing to explore its depths.

article thumbnail

Apple’s Scary Fast October Mac event: How to watch and what to expect

TechCrunch

Apple’s got one more event to go this year. Word is that various supply chain issues kiboshed plans to announce additional hardware at last month’s iPhone 15 event.

Hardware 300
article thumbnail

Apple Event 2023: How to watch the iPhone 15 reveal on Sept. 12

TechCrunch

Apple is set to announce new iPhone models during its “Wonderlust” keynote on Tuesday at 10 AM PT (1 PM in New York, 6 PM in London, 7 PM in Paris), and you’ll be able to watch the event right here. Rumor has it that Apple will unveil the next generation of iPhone models — […]

How To 304
article thumbnail

Deliver Effective Online Education and Events Your Members Will Love

This guide identifies the biggest challenges for associations moving their training online and provides practical solutions so that you can hit the ground running. Download now to keep your members engaged and growing even in times of COVID-19.

article thumbnail

Cold Calling Tips and Tricks

However, there is also strong evidence which points to the contrary - 78% of decision-makers have taken an appointment or attended an event as a result of a cold call. In fact, less than 2% of today’s cold calls actually result in meetings, and 63% of sales professionals say it’s what they dislike most about their jobs. What’s the verdict?

article thumbnail

How Great Organizations Empower Customer Experience Teams

Speaker: Conference Speakers

Lunch is on us for qualified attendees when you attend our event! Operationalizing Voice of the Customer and Empowering the Frontline. The Human Factor: Blending AI, Insights, and Conversations to Solve Customer Pains. Save your spot.

article thumbnail

Future Focus: Constructing Unshakeable Stability in Your Manufacturing Supply Chain

Speaker: Jay Black, Senior Account Executive

Save your seat today! July 11th, 2023 at 9:30am PDT, 12:30pm EDT, 5:30pm BST